Off For The Weekend

I’ve been invited to a birthday party tomorrow at a family rancho in Playa Vincente, a very small town in the mountains about three hours South of Veracruz along winding mountains roads.

I was in the local mercado earlier this week to buy a new pair of sandals and one of the woman minding the shop, Abbi, asked me if I wanted to visit her families rancho for her nieces sixth birthday party..  I readily accepted the offer as I am anxious to meet more local folks, particularly those from the rural areas.   Abbi told me that, as she is from a large family, there will be “muchos gentes” at the party.

I will provide a report and photos upon my return.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

